What I Pack in my Travel Makeup Bag

Hey guys! So I have been home this past week because it is my university’s reading week! So I have had a week off classes to relax (and catch up on homework lol). Since I am currently living out of my travel makeup bag, I thought it would be a good time to share what I usually bring with me! I’m not going to go into a full review of every product, more why I bring it with me.

So I usually bring two large bags with me, both purchased from Forever 21. I am looking for a really big bag, so if you guys have any recommendations let me know! Anyways, in my larger bag I keep my makeup and then in my smaller bag I keep my makeup brushes. I won’t go into what brushes I bring because otherwise this post would be super long, but let me know in the comments if you guys are interested in a post about that!

Photo 2018-10-12, 12 06 13 PM

I will go through my makeup in the order I apply everything! So to begin, I bring my Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer. This is the only eyeshadow primer I own so obviously I bring it with me!

Next I brought two eyeshadow palettes with me. The first is my Colourpop magnetic palette with a bunch of single shadows. The single shadows I have are from NYX, Colourpop and Makeup Geek. I bring this little palette everywhere I go because it has a matte shade to set my eye shadow prime and basic shades that are great in the crease. I can just throw on some of these transition shades and I’ll be done. Then I usually bring one other fun palette with me. The one I brought for this trip is the Colourpop Dream St palette. I am currently testing it out, so that’s why it’s with me!

Photo 2018-10-12, 12 07 15 PM

I didn’t bring any eyeliner with me because I don’t wear it on average day, and I wasn’t planning to wear any dramatic eye looks this week. I will just use eyeshadow if I really want to line my eyes. The two mascaras I brought were the Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara, and the Butter London Double Decker Mascara. The Tarte mascara gives me major drama and volume while the Butter London one gives me fluffy, everyday lashes.

For my brows I brought my tweezers and my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. This is a great brow pencil and comes with a spoolie so it’s great to travel with.

For some reason I’m extra and I bring two primers. At least both are travel size! The first is the Benefit POREfessional and the second is the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer. This primers are very similar, I honestly just alternate between the two.

My foundation and concealer honestly depend on which actually matches my skin at the moment. My summer tan is still pretty strong, so I am using the Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation (shade Soft Beige) and the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (shade 20 Sand) because they are the only products I own that are dark enough for me right now. I’m sure in a month I will be using a different foundation and concealer once my tan fades away.

For powder I am currently using the Cover FX Pefect Setting Powder because it is the only powder that I have in a travel size. But I do really like this powder! I really like travelling with a mini setting powder because it’s not as messy.

Even though the packaging in bulky, I have to travel with my Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. It is just my favourite bronzer – I really need to get a new one soon because I am almost done mine! The blush I use is the one I got in my Sephora birthday gift last year, which is a mini of the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blushes. I make up for bringing a bulky bronzer with bringing a tiny blush!

Once again, I am extra because I bring two highlights. To be fair, they are two different shades. The first is the Ofra Rodeo Drive Highlighter and the second is the Maybelline Master Chrome Highligher in Molten Rose Gold. I bring these two because they are less expensive compared to some of my other highlighters (aka my Becca ones). So if they were to accidentally break while travelling, it wouldn’t be as costly to replace them.

If you read my latest product empties post, then you would know that I cannot live without these two setting sprays. The first is the MAC Fix + and the other is the Urban Decay All Nighter. I really need to look into getting minis for these setting sprays for when I travel.

Finally, I brought a ton of lippies. I brought two lip glosses, two lipsticks and three liquid lipsticks. They are all either different shades or different finishes. I like to have lots of options for lippies haha! From top to bottom in the photo below: Sephora Collection Outrageous Effect Lip Gloss in XXL Nude, Bare Minerals GEN NUDE Buttercream Lipgloss in Must Have, MAC Matte Lipstick in Velvet Teddy, Girlactik Matte Lip Paint liquid lipstick in Posh, Covergirl x Katy Perry Lipstick in Catoure, The Beauty Crop GRLPWR Liquid Lipstick in Date Night, and Stila All Day Liquid Lipstick in Patina.

And that is what I pack in my travel bag. Products do vary, but these are the products that I am currently loving and decided to bring home for the week! Hope ya’ll have a good weekend!

xoxo

Lea

Leave a comment